2017 Candidates

On May 18th, 2017, the Monroe County Democratic Committee (MCDC) held it’s Designating Convention in Downtown Rochester. Below are the candidates that were designated at the Convention, and also at their local Town Committee meetings. The MCDC Exeutive Committee is empowered to fill any vacancies remaining.

County Sheriff – Todd Baxter
Monroe County Legislator, District 10 – Howard Maffucci

Mayor – Hon. Lovely Warren
City Court Justice – Hon. Chuck Crimi
City Council, At-Large – Hon. Loretta Scott
City Council, At-Large – Hon. Dana Miller
City Council, At-Large – Hon. Jackie Ortiz
City Council, At-Large – Hon. Malik Evans
City Council, At-Large – Matt Juda
RSCD Board Member – Hon. Van White
RSCD Board Member – Beatriz LeBron
RSCD Board Member – Natalie Sheppard

Town Races
Brighton Supervisor – Hon. Bill Moehle
Brighton Clerk – Hon. Dan Aman
Chili Supervisor – Christopher McCullough
Henrietta Supervisor – Steve Schultz
Henrietta Council – Robert Barley
Henrietta Council – Michael Stafford
Irondequoit Supervisor – Hon. Dave Seeley
Irondequoit Justice – Hon. Joseph J. Valentino
Irondequoit Justice – Hon. Joseph T. Genier
Irondequoit Council – Hon. Peter Wehner
Irondequoit Council – Kimie Romeo
Mendon Council – Terry H. Daniele
Mendon Council – Erin Kahley-Carr
Perinton Clerk – Nora Tuthill-Glueck
Perinton Council – Joshua Foladare
Perinton Council – Matthew J. Brown
Pittsford Council – Stephanie Townsend
Pittsford Council – Kevin Beckford
Riga Council – Stanley Main
Sweden Council – Susan Smith
Sweden Council – Walter Borowiec
East Rochester Trustee – Mark McDermott
East Rochester Trustee – Kathy Hennelly